European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Atlantia, S.p.A. (Konzern)

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
n.r. 05.03.2020 06.03.2020 06.03.2020
BB+ Watch NEW 03.02.2020 10.02.2020
BBB Watch NEW 26.09.2019 14.10.2019
BBB Watch NEW 17.08.2018 21.08.2018
BBB Outlook NEG 15.05.2018 11.06.2018
BBB Outlook STA 24.07.2017 28.07.2017

News

  • 06.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating AG has withdrawn the corporate issuer rating of Atlantia S.p.A. because the monitoring process was discontinued. The rating is set at N.R. (Not Rated)
  • 10.02.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Atlantia S.p.A. to BB+ / Watch NEW. The downgrade reflects the ongoing uncertainties with regard to the main concession of Atlantia's subsidiary Autostrade per L'Italia S.p.A. These uncertainties are intensified by the publication of the so called Milleproroghe Decree which, if converted into a law, will make it less costly for the authorities to revoke the main concession of Autostrade per L'Italia S.p.A. We furthermore believe that the increased political pressure might also require Atlantia S.p.A. to make further comprimises in order to retain the right of managing the ASPI-concession which also could have a detrimental effect on the Group´s financial profile.
  • 14.10.2019
    Creditreform Rating confirmed the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Atlantia S.p.A. of BBB. The rating supplement Watch NEW is also confirmed. The acquisition of Abertis Infraestructuras S.A. (BBB / Watch UNW) (of which Atlantia holds 50% plus one share) increased the Group´s scope and diversification which has a positive impact on the rating. The rating is dampened by the increase in borrowings to finance the acquisition and following the consolidation of the Abertis group. Additionally, the rating supplement Watch NEW has been confirmed because the exact consequences that follow from the collapse of the Polcevera bridge in Genoa on August 14, 2018 are still not clear. The incident is currently being investigated by the authorities.
  • 21.08.2018
    Creditreform Rating AG has set the rating of Atlantia, S.p.A. to BBB "negative watch". The collapse on August 14, 2018 of the motorway bridge in Genoa, which is operated by motorway operator Atlantia, S.p.A., could have serious implications on the creditworthiness of the company. For this reason, the corporate rating of Atlantia S.p.A. will be set on "negative watch" until further notice. The impacts of this event on the corporate rating of the company are under review.
  • 11.06.2018
    Creditreform has adjusted the current unsolicted corporate rating of Atlantia, S.p.A. from BBB with stable outlook to BBB with negative outlook. The main reason behind this decision is the takeover of the share capital of Abertis Infraestructuras, S.A. by HOCHTIEF AG, which has been accepted by the shareholders and the Spanish authorities. The majority of the share capital (50% plus 1 share) will subsequently be taken over by Atlantia, S.p.A., which will most likely have a negative impact on the financials of Atlantia, S.p.A., in particular on debt figures. Despite the expected positive diversification and synergy effects, we anticipate that the rating will be at first negatively impacted by the takeover.
  • 28.07.2017
    Creditreform Rating has carried out an unsolicited corporate rating of Atlantia, S.p.A.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Atlantia, S.p.A. (Konzern)

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
n.r. 05.03.2020 06.03.2020 06.03.2020
BB+ Watch NEW 03.02.2020 10.02.2020
BBB Watch NEW 26.09.2019 14.10.2019
BBB Watch NEW 17.08.2018 21.08.2018
BBB Outlook NEG 15.05.2018 11.06.2018
BBB Outlook STA 24.07.2017 28.07.2017

News

  • 06.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating AG hat das Corporate Issuer Rating der Atlantia S.p.A. zurückgezogen und auf N.R. (Not Rated) festgelegt da das Monitoring eingestellt wurde.
  • 10.02.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Atlantia S.p.A. von BBB / Watch NEW auf BB+ / Watch NEW herabgestuft. Das Downgrade spiegelt die anhaltenden Unsicherheiten hinsichtlich des denkbaren Entzugs der Konzession zum Betrieb von Autobahnen der Atlantia-Tochter Autostrade per L'Italia S.p.A. (ASPI) wider. Diese Unsicherheiten werden durch die Veröffentlichung des so genannten Milleproroghe-Dekrets verstärkt, das – sollte es als Gesetz in Kraft treten – die mit einem möglichen Entzug der Konzession verbundenen Kosten für den Staat deutlich reduzieren würde. Wir erwarten zudem, dass durch den erhöhten politischen Druck Autostrade per L'Italia S.p.A. bzw. Atlantia S.p.A. weitere Kompromisse eingehen muss, um die ASPI-Konzession zu behalten, was sich nachteilig auf die Finanz- und Ertragslage des Unternehmens bzw. des Konzerns auswirken könnte.
  • 14.10.2019
    Die Creditreform Rating bestätigte das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Atlantia S.p.A. mit der Ratingnote BBB. Der Ratingzusatz Watch NEW wird ebenfalls bestätigt. Die Akquisition der Abertis Infraestructuras S.A. (BBB / Watch UNW) (wovon Atlantia 50% plus eine Aktien hält) erweitert die Geschäftsbasis und die Diversifikation des Konzerns, was sich positiv auf das Rating auswirkt. Das Rating wird allerdings durch den Anstieg der Finanzschulden zur Finanzierung der Transaktion und durch die daraus erwarteten Konsolidierungseffekte gedämpft. Zusätzlich wurde der Ratingzusatz Watch NEW bestätigt, da die genauen Konsequenzen, die sich aus dem Einsturz der Polcevera-Brücke in Genua vom 14. August 2018 ergeben können, noch unklar sind. Der Vorfall wird derzeit von den Behörden untersucht.
  • 21.08.2018
    Creditreform Rating AG hat das Rating der Atlantia, S.p.A. auf BBB „Watch negativ“ gesetzt. Der Einsturz der Autobahnbrücke in Genua am 14. August 2018, die vom Autobahnbetreiber Atlantia, S.p.A. betrieben wird, könnte schwerwiegende Auswirkungen auf die Bonität des Unternehmens haben. Aus diesem Grund wird das Corprorate Issuer Rating der Atlantia S.p.A. bis auf Weiteres mit einem „Watch negativ“ versehen. Die Folgen dieses Ereignisses für das Rating des Unternehmens werden überprüft.
  • 11.06.2018
    Creditreform hat das aktuelle unbeauftragte Unternehmensrating der Atlantia, S.p.A. von BBB mit stabilem Ausblick auf BBB mit negativem Ausblick angepasst. Der wesentliche Grund für diese Entscheidung ist die Akquisition des Aktienkapitals der Abertis Infraestructuras, S.A. durch die HOCHTIEF AG, welche von den Aktionären und den spanischen Behörden akzeptiert worden ist. Die Mehrheit der Aktien (50% plus eine Aktie) wird in der Folge von Atlantia, S.p.A. übernommen, was voraussichtlich einen negativen Einfluss auf die Finanzkennzahlen und insbesondere auf die Verschuldungskennziffern der Atlantia, S.p.A. haben wird. Trotz möglicher positiver Diversifikations- und Synergieeffekten erwartet wir, dass das Rating zunächst negativ von der Übernahme beeinflusst werden wird.
  • 28.07.2017
    Creditreform Rating hat ein unbeauftragtes Rating über die Atlantia, S.p.A. erstellt.