European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria, S.A./Non-preferred Senior Unsecured

Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria, S.A.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
BBB 06.10.2020 09.10.2020
BBB+ Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
BBB+ 15.07.2019 17.07.2019

News

  • 09.10.2020
    Creditreform Rating has lowered the rating on Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria S.A. (Group) to BBB+ from A-. In addition, Creditreform Rating has revised its outlook from watch negative to stable. Moreover, Creditreform Rating has also lowered the rating of Tier 2 Capital to BB+ from BBB-, the rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt to BBB from BBB+ and the rating of Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt to BBB+ from A-. By contrast, the rating of Additional Tier 1 Capital was affirmed at BB. For more details regarding the rating, we refer to our rating report on our homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of all valid bank ratings and bank issues to watch negative due to the currently not assessable impact of the Corona Crisis. Not affected by this rating action are government related banks. We refer to the free available Monitoring Report for a more detailed explanation.
  • 17.07.2019
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria, S.A. (Group) at A-. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Tier 2 capital at BBB- and the rating of Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt (after reclassification from Senior Unsecured Debt) at A-. However, Creditreform Rating lowered the rating of Additional Tier 1 from BB+ to BB. Moreover, the rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured debt was set to BBB+.

Reports

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria, S.A./Non-preferred Senior Unsecured

Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria, S.A.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
BBB 06.10.2020 09.10.2020
BBB+ Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
BBB+ 15.07.2019 17.07.2019

News

  • 09.10.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating für die Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria S.A. (Konzern) von A- auf BBB+ herabgesetzt. Der Ausblick wurde von watch negativ auf stabil angehoben. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Tier 2 Kapitalklasse von BBB- auf BB+, das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt von BBB+ auf BBB und das Rating des Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt von A- auf BBB+ herabgesetzt. Dagegen wurde Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 Kapitalklasse mit BB bestätigt. Für alles Weitere verweisen wir auf unseren Rating Report auf unserer Homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating setzt alle gültigen Bankenratings und Bankenemissionen aufgrund der derzeitigen Corona-Krise auf watch negativ. Ausgenommen hiervon sind vorerst die Banken, die die CRA als staatsnah identifiziert hat. Wir verweisen auf den frei verfügbaren Monitoring Bericht für eine ausführlichere Erklärung.
  • 17.07.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria, S.A. (Group) mit A- bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Tier 2 Debt-Klasse mit BBB- und das Rating der Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse (nach Reklassifizierung vom Senior Unsecured Debt) mit A- bestätigt. Das Rating der Additional Tier 1 Debt-Klasse wurde von BB+ auf BB herabgesetzt. Das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured wurde auf BBB+ festgesetzt.

Berichte