European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

BlueBay Direct Lending Fund III Notes

Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, Teilfonds IV

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
BBB- Outlook STA 29.05.2020 03.06.2020 31.12.2027
BBB- Outlook STA 27.05.2019 04.06.2019 31.12.2027
BBB- Outlook STA 25.01.2019 28.02.2019 31.12.2027
BBB- Watch UNW 26.07.2018 01.08.2018 31.12.2027
BBB- Outlook STA 04.04.2018 30.04.2018 31.12.2027

News

  • 03.06.2020
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the rating for the bearer bonds with the ISIN XS1791934851, issued by the Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, acting for and on behalf of the Pension Alternative Markets sub-fund IV with BBB- / stable. The issue proceeds of this securitization are invested in an investment vehicle, which in turn predominately provides senior secured financing to mid-market corporates in Europe. The management is carried out by a UK-based fund manager who has sufficient capacity and many years of experience in managing such assets. The main reasons for the rating are the credit quality of the current borrowers. The loan facilities granted so far are in line with our expectations. Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, risk adjustments have been made to the portfolio to anticipate the expected recession in Europe. In the past year, the issuer fulfilled its obligations under the bearer bonds. The development of the portfolio cash flows has been tested using stressed scenarios. The bearer bonds benefit from different credit enhancements, some of which will be built up over the term. The results of the quantitative analysis show a low stress resistance of the structure with combined stress scenarios.
  • 04.06.2019
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of the bearer bonds with ISIN XS1791934851 issued by Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, acting on behalf of its sub-fund Pension Alternative Markets IV, with BBB- / stable. The issue proceeds will be invested in an investment vehicle, which itself will invest in predominately senior secured loans, granted to mid-market corporates in Europe. The investment vehicle will be managed by an UK-based manager with sufficient management capabilities in the management of such assets. The main reasons behind the decision are the expected credit quality of the portfolio assets. The fund investments to date, meet CRAs expectations regarding our portfolio assumptions. The expected cash flow generation has been tested, taking into account several stressed scenarios. The issuer has fulfiled its obligations under the bearer bonds within the last year. The bearer bonds benefit from different credit enhancements, which will be build up during the bonds´ duration. Our quantitative analyses display a moderate stress resistance of the structure with regard to combined stressed parameters.
  • 28.02.2019
    Creditreform Rating has in the context of its methodology review prolonged the additive watch for the bearer bonds with the ISIN XS1791934851 issued by Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, acting on behalf of its subfund IV and confirmed the rating with BBB-. A final rating decision will be carried out within the ongoing re-rating.
  • 01.08.2018
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of the bearer bonds with ISIN XS1791934851 issued by Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, acting on behalf of its sub-fund Pension Alternative Markets IV, to (watch) and is going to review the rating due to a methodology change and in accordance with regulatory requirements. The review is open-ended.
  • 30.04.2018
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of the bearer bonds with ISIN XS1791934851 issued by Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, acting on behalf of its sub-fund Pension Alternative Markets IV, with BBB- / stable. The issue proceeds will be invested in an investment vehicle, which itself will invest in predominately senior secured loans, granted to mid-market corporates in Europe. The investment vehicle will be managed by an UK-based manager with sufficient management capabilities in the management of such assets. The main reasons behind the decision are the expected credit quality of the portfolio assets. The expected cash flow generation has been tested, taking into account several stressed scenarios. The bearer bonds benefit from different credit enhancements, which will be build up during the bonds´ duration. Our quantitative analyses display a moderate stress resistance of the structure with regard to combined stressed parameters.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

BlueBay Direct Lending Fund III Notes

Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, Teilfonds IV

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
BBB- Outlook STA 29.05.2020 03.06.2020 31.12.2027
BBB- Outlook STA 27.05.2019 04.06.2019 31.12.2027
BBB- Outlook STA 25.01.2019 28.02.2019 31.12.2027
BBB- Watch UNW 26.07.2018 01.08.2018 31.12.2027
BBB- Outlook STA 04.04.2018 30.04.2018 31.12.2027

News

  • 03.06.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating für die Inhaberschuldverschreibungen mit der ISIN XS1791934851, emittiert von der Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, handelnd für Rechnung des Teilfonds Pension Alternative Markets IV mit BBB- / stabil bestätigt. Die Emissionserlöse dieser Verbriefung werden in ein Investitionsvehikel investiert, das wiederum überwiegend erstrangig besicherte Finanzierungen an mittelständische Unternehmen in Europa vergibt. Das Management wird durch einen in Großbritannien ansässigen Fondsmanager durchgeführt, der über ausreichende Kapazitäten und mehrjährige Erfahrung im Management solcher Assets verfügt. Wesentliche Gründe für das Rating sind die Kreditqualität der bisherigen Kreditnehmer. Die bisher ausgereichten Finanzierungen liegen im Bereich unserer Erwartungen. Aufgrund der aktuellen COVID-19 Pandemie wurden Risikoadjustierungen im Portfolio vorgenommen, um die erwartete Rezession in Europa zu antizipieren. Im abgelaufenen Jahr ist die Emittentin ihren Verpflichtungen unter den Inhaberschuldverschreibungen nachgekommen. Die Entwicklung der Portfolio-Cashflows wurde unter Einbeziehung gestresster Szenarien getestet. Die Inhaberschuldverschreibungen profitieren dabei von unterschiedlichen Credit Enhancements, welche teilweise über die Laufzeit aufgebaut werden. Die Ergebnisse der quantitativen Analyse zeigen eine geringe Stressresistenz der Struktur bei kombinierten Stress-Szenarien, bzw. bei kombinierten Stress-Annahmen auf die Parameter.
  • 04.06.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating für die Inhaberschuldverschreibungen mit der ISIN XS1791934851, emittiert von der Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, handelnd für Rechnung des Teilfonds Pension Alternative Markets IV mit BBB- / stabil bestätigt. Die Emissionserlöse dieser Verbriefung werden in ein Investitionsvehikel investiert, das wiederum überwiegend erstrangig besicherte Finanzierungen an mittelständische Unternehmen in Europa vergibt. Das Management wird durch einen in Großbritannien ansässigen Fondsmanager durchgeführt, der über ausreichende Kapazitäten und mehrjährige Erfahrung im Management solcher Assets verfügt. Wesentliche Gründe für das Rating sind die erwartete Kreditqualität der Unternehmen. Die bisher ausgereichten Finanzierungen liegen im Berich unserer Erwartungen. Die Entwicklung der Portfolio-Cashflows wurde unter Einbeziehung gestresster Szenarien getestet. Im abgelaufenen Jahr ist die Emittentin ihren Verpflichtungen unter den Inhaberschuldverschreibungen nachgekommen. Die Inhaberschuldverschreibungen profitieren dabei von unterschiedlichen Credit Enhancements, welche teilweise über die Laufzeit aufgebaut werden. Die Ergebnisse der quantitativen Analyse zeigen eine moderate Stressresistenz der Struktur bei kombinierten Stress-Szenarien, bzw. bei kombinierten Stress-Annahmen auf die Parameter.
  • 28.02.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat im Rahmen der Methodiküberprüfung das watch für die Inhaberschuldverschreibungen mit der ISIN XS1791934851, emittiert von der Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, handelnd auf Rechnung ihres Teilfonds IV, verlängert und das Rating vorläufig bei BBB- belassen. Eine abschließende Beurteilung findet im Rahmen des Folgeratings statt.
  • 01.08.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating für die Inhaberschuldverschreibungen mit der ISIN XS1791934851, emittiert von der Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, handelnd für Rechnung des Teilfonds Pension Alternative Markets IV, wegen einer Methodikänderung und daraus folgenden regulatorischen Vorgaben mit dem Zusatz (watch) versehen und wird das Rating in der Folge überprüfen. Die Überprüfung ist ergebnisoffen.
  • 30.04.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating für die Inhaberschuldverschreibungen mit der ISIN XS1791934851, emittiert von der Pension Alternative Markets SCS SICAV-FIS, handelnd für Rechnung des Teilfonds Pension Alternative Markets IV auf BBB- / stabil festgelegt. Die Emissionserlöse dieser Verbriefung werden in ein Investitionsvehikel investiert, das wiederum überwiegend erstrangig besicherte Finanzierungen an mittelständische Unternehmen in Europa vergibt. Das Management wird durch einen in Großbritannien ansässigen Fondsmanager durchgeführt, der über ausreichende Kapazitäten und mehrjährige Erfahrung im Management solcher Assets verfügt. Wesentliche Gründe für das Rating sind die erwartete Kreditqualität der Unternehmen. Die Entwicklung der Portfolio-Cashflows wurden unter Einbeziehung gestresster Szenarien getestet. Die Inhaberschuldverschreibungen profitieren dabei von unterschiedlichen Credit Enhancements, welche teilweise über die Laufzeit aufgebaut werden. Die Ergebnisse der quantitativen Analyse zeigen eine moderate Stressresistenz der Struktur bei kombinierten Stress-Szenarien, bzw. bei kombinierten Stress-Annahmen auf die Parameter.