European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

BPCE SA

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
A- Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
A- Outlook NEG 19.11.2020 04.12.2020
A- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
A- Outlook STA 19.12.2019 20.12.2019
A- Outlook STA 04.12.2018 14.12.2018
n.r. 04.07.2018 22.08.2018 04.07.2018
A- Outlook STA 12.01.2018 30.01.2018

News

  • 06.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating AG has revised its rating methodology for the rating of banks (Bank Ratings). Henceforth, only the revised version of the rating methodology ("Version 3.0") will be applied with the end of the consultation process. In addition, Creditreform Rating AG introduced the new sub-methodology „Institutional Protection Scheme Banks“. Hence, all current ratings of bank capital and unsecured bank instruments will be reviewed as part of our current monitoring and receive therefore the rating supplement "watch". Our revised rating methodologies can be found at www.creditreform-rating.de.
  • 04.12.2020
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the rating of BPCE SA with 'A-'. The outlook was changed from 'watch negative' to ‘negative´. In addition, Creditreform Rating has determined the rating of the debt classes as follows. The rating of the Additional Tier 1 class was confirmed at 'BB'. The rating of the Tier 2 class was confirmed at 'BB+'. The rating of the Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured class was confirmed at 'BBB+'. The rating of the Preferred Senior Unsecured class was confirmed at 'A-'. For further information please refer to our Rating Report on our homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of all valid bank ratings and bank issues to watch negative due to the currently not assessable impact of the Corona Crisis. Not affected by this rating action are government related banks. We refer to the free available Monitoring Report for a more detailed explanation.
  • 20.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the A- rating of BPCE SA. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating confirmed the rating of the Additional Tier 1 capital class at BB, the Tier 2 capital class at BB+ and the rating of the Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt class (after reclassification from Senior Unsecured Debt) at A-. The rating of the Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt class was set to BBB+.
  • 14.12.2018
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of BPCE SA to ‘A-´, with stable outlook. Creditreform Rating has also determined the ratings of the debt classes as follows. The rating of Additional Tier 1 was set to ‘BB´, the rating of Tier 2 to ‘BB+´ and the rating of the Senior Unsecured to ‘A-´.
  • 22.08.2018
    Creditreforn has set the rating of BPCE SA to not rated (n.r.). In addition, Creditreform has set the ratings of the debt classes Additional Tier 1, Tier 2 and Senior Unsecured to not rated (n.r.).
  • 30.01.2018
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of BPCE SA to A-, with stable outlook. Creditreform Rating has also determined the ratings of the debt classes as follows. The rating of Additional Tier 1 was set to BB, the rating of Tier 2 to BB+ and the rating of the Senior Unsecured to BBB+.

Reports

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

BPCE SA

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
A- Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
A- Outlook NEG 19.11.2020 04.12.2020
A- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
A- Outlook STA 19.12.2019 20.12.2019
A- Outlook STA 04.12.2018 14.12.2018
n.r. 04.07.2018 22.08.2018 04.07.2018
A- Outlook STA 12.01.2018 30.01.2018

News

  • 06.07.2021
    Die Creditreform Rating AG hat ihre Ratingsystematik für Banken „Bankenratings (Bank Ratings)“ überarbeitet. Mit Ende der Konsultation wird ausschließlich die überarbeitete Version der Ratingsystematik („Version 3.0“) Anwendung finden. Außerdem hat Creditreform Rating AG die neue Sub-Methodik für Bankenratings „Institutsbezogenes Sicherungssystem Banken“ eingeführt. Daher werden alle bestehenden Ratings inkl. des Bankkapitals und der unbesicherten Bankemissionen im Rahmen des laufenden Monitorings überprüft und erhalten deshalb aktuell den Ratingzusatz „watch“. Die aktuellen Ratingsystematiken sind unter www.creditreform-rating.de einsehbar.
  • 04.12.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der BPCE SA mit 'A-' bestätigt. Der Ausblick wurde von 'watch negative' auf 'negative' geändert. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Debt Klassen wie folgt bestimmt. Das Rating der Klasse Additional Tier 1 wurde mit 'BB' bestätigt. Das Rating der Klasse Tier 2 wurde mit 'BB+' bestätigt. Das Rating der Klasse Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured wurde mit 'BBB+' bestätigt. Das Rating der Klasse Preferred Senior Unsecured wurde mit 'A-' bestätigt. Für alles Weitere verweisen wir auf unseren Rating Report auf unserer Homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating setzt alle gültigen Bankenratings und Bankenemissionen aufgrund der derzeitigen Corona-Krise auf watch negativ. Ausgenommen hiervon sind vorerst die Banken, die die CRA als staatsnah identifiziert hat. Wir verweisen auf den frei verfügbaren Monitoring Bericht für eine ausführlichere Erklärung.
  • 20.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der BPCE SA mit A- bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 Kapital-Klasse mit BB, der Tier 2 Kapital-Klasse mit BB+ und das Rating der Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse (nach Reklassifizierung vom Senior Unsecured Debt) mit A- bestätigt. Das Rating der Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse wurde auf BBB+ festgesetzt.
  • 14.12.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der BPCE SA auf ‚A-‘ festgelegt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Debt Klassen wie folgt bestimmt. Das Rating der Additional Tier 1 wurde auf ‚BB‘, das Rating der Tier 2 auf ‚BB+‘ und das Rating des Senior Unsecured auf ‚A-‘ festgelegt.
  • 22.08.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der BPCE SA auf not rated (n.r.) gesetzt. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating die Ratings der Debt Klassen Additional Tier 1, Tier 2 und Senior Unsecured auf not rated (n.r.) gesetzt.
  • 30.01.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der BPCE SA auf A- festgelegt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Debt Klassen wie folgt bestimmt. Das Rating der Additional Tier 1 wurde auf BB, das Rating der Tier 2 auf BB+ und das Rating des Senior Unsecured auf BBB+ festgelegt.

Berichte