European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Commerzbank AG/Non-preferred Senior Unsecured

Commerzbank AG

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
BBB Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
BBB 26.11.2020 16.12.2020
BBB Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
BBB 29.11.2019 06.12.2019

News

  • 06.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating AG has revised its rating methodology for the rating of banks (Bank Ratings). Henceforth, only the revised version of the rating methodology ("Version 3.0") will be applied with the end of the consultation process. In addition, Creditreform Rating AG introduced the new sub-methodology „Institutional Protection Scheme Banks“. Hence, all current ratings of bank capital and unsecured bank instruments will be reviewed as part of our current monitoring and receive therefore the rating supplement "watch". Our revised rating methodologies can be found at www.creditreform-rating.de.
  • 16.12.2020
    Creditreform Rating has revised its outlook on the Commerzbank AG (Group) to negative from watch negative and affirmed the rating of Commerzbank AG (Group) at BBB+. Creditreform Rating has also affirmed the rating of BB- of Additional Tier 1, the rating of BB of Tier 2 and the rating of BBB+ of the Preferred Senior Unsecured. The rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt was confirmed at BBB. For more details regarding the rating, we refer to our rating report on our homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of all valid bank ratings and bank issues to watch negative due to the currently not assessable impact of the Corona Crisis. Not affected by this rating action are government related banks. We refer to the free available Monitoring Report for a more detailed explanation.
  • 06.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Commerzbank AG at BBB+. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Additional Tier 1 Capital at BB- and the rating of Tier 2 Capital at BB. The rating of Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt (after reclassification from Senior Unsecured Debt) was affirmed at BBB+. Moreover, the rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt was set to BBB.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Commerzbank AG/Non-preferred Senior Unsecured

Commerzbank AG

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
BBB Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
BBB 26.11.2020 16.12.2020
BBB Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
BBB 29.11.2019 06.12.2019

News

  • 06.07.2021
    Die Creditreform Rating AG hat ihre Ratingsystematik für Banken „Bankenratings (Bank Ratings)“ überarbeitet. Mit Ende der Konsultation wird ausschließlich die überarbeitete Version der Ratingsystematik („Version 3.0“) Anwendung finden. Außerdem hat Creditreform Rating AG die neue Sub-Methodik für Bankenratings „Institutsbezogenes Sicherungssystem Banken“ eingeführt. Daher werden alle bestehenden Ratings inkl. des Bankkapitals und der unbesicherten Bankemissionen im Rahmen des laufenden Monitorings überprüft und erhalten deshalb aktuell den Ratingzusatz „watch“. Die aktuellen Ratingsystematiken sind unter www.creditreform-rating.de einsehbar.
  • 16.12.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat den Ausblick für die Commerzbank AG (Konzern) von watch negativ auf negativ gesetzt und das Rating der Commerzbank AG (Konzern) mit BBB+ bestätigt. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 mit BB- das Rating der Tier 2 mit BB und das Rating des Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt mit BBB+ bestätigt. Das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt wurde mit BBB bestätigt. Für alles Weitere verweisen wir auf unseren Rating Report auf unserer Homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating setzt alle gültigen Bankenratings und Bankenemissionen aufgrund der derzeitigen Corona-Krise auf watch negativ. Ausgenommen hiervon sind vorerst die Banken, die die CRA als staatsnah identifiziert hat. Wir verweisen auf den frei verfügbaren Monitoring Bericht für eine ausführlichere Erklärung.
  • 06.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der Commerzbank AG mit BBB+ bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 Kapital-Klasse mit BB- und das Rating der Tier 2 Kapital-Klasse mit BB bestätigt. Das Rating der Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse (nach Reklassifizierung vom Senior Unsecured Debt) wird mit BBB+ bestätigt. Das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured wurde auf BBB festgesetzt.