European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
AA- Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
AA- Outlook STA 26.11.2020 15.12.2020
AA- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
AA- Outlook STA 09.12.2019 18.12.2019
AA- Outlook STA 25.09.2018 06.12.2018
AA- Outlook STA 17.05.2017 06.06.2017

News

  • 06.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating AG has revised its rating methodology for the rating of banks (Bank Ratings). Henceforth, only the revised version of the rating methodology ("Version 3.0") will be applied with the end of the consultation process. In addition, Creditreform Rating AG introduced the new sub-methodology „Institutional Protection Scheme Banks“. Hence, all current ratings of bank capital and unsecured bank instruments will be reviewed as part of our current monitoring and receive therefore the rating supplement "watch". Our revised rating methodologies can be found at www.creditreform-rating.de.
  • 15.12.2020
    Creditreform Rating has revised its outlook on the DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank (Group) to stable from watch negative and affirmed the rating of DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank (Group) at AA-. Creditreform Rating has also affirmed the rating of BBB of Additional Tier 1, the rating of BBB+ of Tier 2 and the rating of AA- of the Preferred Senior Unsecured. The rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt was confirmed at A+. For more details regarding the rating, we refer to our rating report on our homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of all valid bank ratings and bank issues to watch negative due to the currently not assessable impact of the Corona Crisis. Not affected by this rating action are government related banks. We refer to the free available Monitoring Report for a more detailed explanation.
  • 18.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of DZ BANK AG at AA-. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Additional Tier 1 Capital at BBB and the rating of Tier 2 Capital at BBB+. The rating of Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt (after reclassification from Senior Unsecured Debt) was affirmed at AA-. Moreover, the rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt was set to A+.
  • 06.12.2018
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-
    Genossenschaftsbank with AA-. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Additional Tier 1 with BBB, the rating of Tier 2 with BBB+ and the rating of the Senior Unsecured with AA-.
  • 06.06.2017
    Creditreform Rating has set the bank rating of DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank to AA-. The outlook is stable. The rating is based on the good profitability and the risk-averse business policy. The DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank holds a strong market position in Germany. Due the cooperative group structure with its affiliated cooperative credit banks (Volks- und Raiffeisenbanken) the Allfinanz institute is one of the leading major banks in Germany. On the other hand, the average equity ratio and the increasing operating costs due to the merger with the WGZ Bank have an adverse effect on the rating.

Reports

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
AA- Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
AA- Outlook STA 26.11.2020 15.12.2020
AA- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
AA- Outlook STA 09.12.2019 18.12.2019
AA- Outlook STA 25.09.2018 06.12.2018
AA- Outlook STA 17.05.2017 06.06.2017

News

  • 06.07.2021
    Die Creditreform Rating AG hat ihre Ratingsystematik für Banken „Bankenratings (Bank Ratings)“ überarbeitet. Mit Ende der Konsultation wird ausschließlich die überarbeitete Version der Ratingsystematik („Version 3.0“) Anwendung finden. Außerdem hat Creditreform Rating AG die neue Sub-Methodik für Bankenratings „Institutsbezogenes Sicherungssystem Banken“ eingeführt. Daher werden alle bestehenden Ratings inkl. des Bankkapitals und der unbesicherten Bankemissionen im Rahmen des laufenden Monitorings überprüft und erhalten deshalb aktuell den Ratingzusatz „watch“. Die aktuellen Ratingsystematiken sind unter www.creditreform-rating.de einsehbar.
  • 15.12.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat den Ausblick für die DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank (Konzern) von watch negativ auf stabil angehoben und das Rating der DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank (Konzern) mit AA- bestätigt. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 mit BBB das Rating der Tier 2 mit BBB+ und das Rating des Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt mit AA- bestätigt. Das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt wurde mit A+ bestätigt. Für alles Weitere verweisen wir auf unseren Rating Report auf unserer Homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating setzt alle gültigen Bankenratings und Bankenemissionen aufgrund der derzeitigen Corona-Krise auf watch negativ. Ausgenommen hiervon sind vorerst die Banken, die die CRA als staatsnah identifiziert hat. Wir verweisen auf den frei verfügbaren Monitoring Bericht für eine ausführlichere Erklärung.
  • 18.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der DZ BANK AG mit AA- bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 Kapital-Klasse mit BBB und das Rating der Tier 2 Kapital-Klasse mit BBB+ bestätigt. Das Rating der Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse (nach Reklassifizierung vom Senior Unsecured Debt) wird mit AA- bestätigt. Das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured wurde auf A+ festgesetzt.
  • 06.12.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-
    Genossenschaftsbank mit AA- bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 mit BBB, das Rating der Tier 2 mit BBB+ und das Rating des Senior Unsecured mit AA- bestätigt.
  • 06.06.2017
    Creditreform Rating hat das Bankrating der DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank auf AA- festgesetzt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Hintergrund des Ratings ist die gute Ertragskraft bei gleichzeitig risikoaverser Geschäftspolitik. Die DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank hat eine starke Marktposition in Deutschland. Aufgrund der genossenschaftlichen Verbundstruktur mit den angeschlossenen Volks- und Raiffeisenbanken, ist das Allfinanzinstitut eine der führenden Großbanken Deutschlands. Demgegenüber stehen die nur durchschnittlichen Eigenkapitalquoten und die gestiegenen operativen Kosten u.a. aufgrund der Fusion mit der WGZ Bank.

Berichte