European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank (Konzern)/Additional Tier 1

DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
BBB Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
BBB 09.12.2019 18.12.2019
BBB Watch UNW 18.06.2019 21.06.2019
BBB 25.09.2018 06.12.2018
BBB 01.02.2018 08.02.2018

News

  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of all valid bank ratings and bank issues to watch negative due to the currently not assessable impact of the Corona Crisis. Not affected by this rating action are government related banks. We refer to the free available Monitoring Report for a more detailed explanation.
  • 18.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of DZ BANK AG at AA-. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Additional Tier 1 Capital at BBB and the rating of Tier 2 Capital at BBB+. The rating of Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt (after reclassification from Senior Unsecured Debt) was affirmed at AA-. Moreover, the rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt was set to A+.
  • 21.06.2019
    Creditreform Rating AG has revised its rating methodology for the rating of "Bank Capital and Unsecured Debt Instruments". Henceforth, only the revised version of the rating methodology ("Version 2.0") will be applied. Moreover, all current ratings of bank capital and unsecured bank instruments will be reviewed as part of our current monitoring and receive therefore the rating supplement "watch". Our revised rating methodology can be found at www.creditreform-rating.de.
  • 06.12.2018
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral- Genossenschaftsbank with AA-. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Additional Tier 1 with BBB, the rating of Tier 2 with BBB+ and the rating of the Senior Unsecured with AA-.
  • 08.02.2018
    Creditreform Rating has determined the rating of the unsecured debt classes of DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank as follows. The rating of the Additional Tier 1 was set to BBB, the rating of Tier 2 to BBB+ and the rating of the Senior Unsecured to AA-. The rating of DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank was set to AA- on 17.05.2017.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank (Konzern)/Additional Tier 1

DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
BBB Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
BBB 09.12.2019 18.12.2019
BBB Watch UNW 18.06.2019 21.06.2019
BBB 25.09.2018 06.12.2018
BBB 01.02.2018 08.02.2018

News

  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating setzt alle gültigen Bankenratings und Bankenemissionen aufgrund der derzeitigen Corona-Krise auf watch negativ. Ausgenommen hiervon sind vorerst die Banken, die die CRA als staatsnah identifiziert hat. Wir verweisen auf den frei verfügbaren Monitoring Bericht für eine ausführlichere Erklärung.
  • 18.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der DZ BANK AG mit AA- bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 Kapital-Klasse mit BBB und das Rating der Tier 2 Kapital-Klasse mit BBB+ bestätigt. Das Rating der Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse (nach Reklassifizierung vom Senior Unsecured Debt) wird mit AA- bestätigt. Das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured wurde auf A+ festgesetzt.
  • 21.06.2019
    Die Creditreform Rating AG hat ihre Ratingsystematik „Rating Unbesicherte Bankemissionen (Bank Capital and Unsecured Debt Instruments)“ überarbeitet. Zukünftig wird ausschließlich die überarbeite Version der Ratingsystematik („Version 2.0“) Anwendung finden. Alle bestehenden Ratings unbesicherter Bankemissionen werden im Rahmen des laufenden Monitorings überprüft werden und erhalten daher aktuell den Ratingzusatz „watch“. Die aktuelle Ratingsystematik ist unter www.creditreform-rating.de einsehbar.
  • 06.12.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral- Genossenschaftsbank mit AA- bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 mit BBB, das Rating der Tier 2 mit BBB+ und das Rating des Senior Unsecured mit AA- bestätigt.
  • 08.02.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der unbesicherten Debt Klassen der DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank wie folgt bestimmt. Das Rating der Additional Tier 1 wurde auf BBB, das Rating der Tier 2 auf BBB+ und das Rating des Senior Unsecured auf AA- festgelegt. Das Rating der DZ Bank AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank wurde am 17.05.2017 auf AA- festgesetzt.