European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Elia Group S.A.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
A Outlook STA 02.07.2021 08.07.2021
A Outlook STA 06.02.2020 17.02.2020
A Outlook STA 18.10.2017 20.10.2017
A Outlook STA 07.10.2016 14.10.2016

News

  • 08.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating AG confirmed the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Elia Group S.A. at A with stable outlook. The primary reasons that led to this decision are the Company´s low business risk profile, which stems from the supportive regulatory regimes in both Belgium and Germany, the Group´s high degree of systemic relevance, and its natural and regional monopoly position as well as the close relationship to the Belgian and German state. Elia Group S.A. registers stable revenues, good margins and has an adequate capital structure. The stable outlook takes into account the current regulatory frameworks for 50Hertz (2019 – 2023) and Elia Transmission Belgium (2020 – 2023), as well as the updated investment plan. We continue to assume that the stability and support offered by the regulatory frameworks required for the financing of these investments continues to be present and believe that the planned investments in the current investment plan will not lead to a significant change in leverage in the course of the next year. However, the updated investment plans foresee a significant increase in comparison to previous investment plans and will partially require external financing, which might lead to a deterioration in the financial key figures in the medium term.
  • 17.02.2020
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the unsolicited Corporate Issuer Rating of Elia Group S.A./N.V. at A. The outlook is stable. The primary reasons that lead to this decision are the company´s low business risk profile, which stems from the supportive regulatory regimes in both Belgium and Germany, the Group´s high degree of systemic relevance, and its natural monopoly position. Elia Group S.A./N.V. registers stable revenues, good margins and has an adequate capital structure. For the current year, we expect an overall stable operative development.
    Elia Group S.A./N.V. reorganized its corporate structure in order to isolate the Belgian regulated activities (incl. Nemolink Ltd.) to prevent cross-subsidization under the new Belgian tariff methodology between the Belgian regulated activities and the Group´s other activities. CRA does not see any additional risks that could result from this structural change. In the course of the structural reorganization Elia Group S.A./N.V. (formerly known as Elia System Operator S.A./N.V.) transferred its TSO-activities to its subsidiary Elia Transmission Belgium S.A./N.V., changed into a holding company, which will hold the Group´s investments, and subsequently changed its name to Elia Group S.A./N.V.
  • 20.10.2017
    Creditreform Rating has updated the unsolicited corporate rating of Elia System Operator N.V./S.A.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Elia Group S.A.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
A Outlook STA 02.07.2021 08.07.2021
A Outlook STA 06.02.2020 17.02.2020
A Outlook STA 18.10.2017 20.10.2017
A Outlook STA 07.10.2016 14.10.2016

News

  • 08.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Elia Group S.A. mit A bestätigt. Der Ausblick bleibt stabil. Wesentlich für das Rating sind das geringe Geschäftsrisikoprofil, das sich aus den unterstützenden regulatorischen Rahmenwerken sowohl in Belgien als auch in Deutschland ergibt, sowie die hohe Systemrelevanz und die natürliche regionale Monopolstellung und die belgische und deutsche Staatsnähe der Gruppe. Die Elia Group S.A. verzeichnet stabile Umsätze, gute Margen und verfügt über eine angemessene Kapitalstruktur. Der stabile Ausblick berücksichtigt sowohl den aktuellen Rechtsrahmen von 50Hertz (2019 – 2023) und Elia Transmission Belgium (2020 – 2023) als auch die überarbeiteten Investitionspläne. Wir gehen davon aus, dass die gebotene Stabilität und Unterstützung des regulatorischen Rahmenwerks für die Finanzierung der Investitionen weiterhin bestehen bleibt und das die geplanten Investitionen im aktuellen Investitionsplan nicht zu einem signifikanten Anstieg des Leverage im nächsten Geschäftsjahr führen werden. Die überarbeiteten Investitionspläne sehen jedoch eine deutliche Erhöhung im Vergleich zu früheren Investitionsplänen vor und erfordern zum Teil eine externe Finanzierung, die mittelfristig zu einer Verschlechterung der Finanzkennzahlen führen könnte.
  • 17.02.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftrage Corporate Issuer Rating der Elia Group S.A./N.V. mit A bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Wesentlich für das Rating ist das niedrige Geschäftsrisikoprofil der Gruppe, das sich aus den unterstützenden regulatorischen Rahmenwerken in Belgien und Deutschland, der hohen Systemrelevanz und ihrer natürlichen Monopolstellung ergibt. Die Elia Group S.A./N.V. verzeichnet stabile Umsätze, gute Margen und verfügt über eine angemessene Kapitalstruktur. Für das laufende Geschäftsjahr erwarten wir eine insgesamt stabile operative Entwicklung.
    Die Gruppenstruktur der Elia Group S.A./N.V. wurde neu organisiert, mit dem Ziel die in Belgien regulierten Aktivitäten (einschl. Nemolink Ltd.) zu isolieren, um so eine Quersubventionierung nach der neuen belgischen Tarifmethode zwischen den in Belgien regulierten Aktivitäten und den anderen Aktivitäten des Konzerns zu verhindern. CRA sieht keine zusätzlichen Risiken, die sich aus diesem Strukturwandel ergeben könnten. Im Zuge der strukturellen Neuordnung hat die Elia-Gruppe S.A./N.V. (ehemals Elia System Operator S.A./N.V.) ihre Tätigkeit als Übertragungsnetzbetreiber an ihre Tochtergesellschaft Elia Transmission Belgium S.A./N.V. übertragen und ihr Geschäftszweck in eine Holdinggesellschaft umgewandelt. Anschließend hat sie ihren Namen auf Elia Group S.A. geändert.
  • 20.10.2017
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte Rating der Elia System Operator N.V./S.A. aktualisiert.
  • 14.10.2016
    Creditreform Rating hat ein unbeauftragtes Rating über die Elia System Operator N.V./S.A. erstellt. Das Rating und der Bericht können auf Anfrage bei der Creditreform Rating AG bezogen werden.