European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Gateway Real Estate AG

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
BB- Watch NEW 29.04.2020 04.05.2020 16.01.2022
BB- Outlook STA 27.05.2019 29.05.2019 16.01.2022
BB- Watch UNW 04.07.2018 05.07.2018 18.01.2022
BB- Outlook STA 19.01.2018 23.01.2018 18.01.2019

News

  • 04.05.2020
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the SME Issuer Rating of Gateway Real Estate AG at BB- in its monitoring during the year and has added the addition Watch NEW (Watch negative). The outlook no longer applies. The decisive factors for the Watch NEW addition are the social and macroeconomic distortions resulting from the COVID 19 pandemic, which could have a significant impact on the Group's business operations, key financial figures and liquidity in the current financial year. According to the latest information, the company has not yet noted any project postponements or construction delays in its portfolio. The extent to which the effects of the pandemic will affect Gateway Real Estate AG will probably be evident in the course of the 2020 fiscal year with the publication of business figures during the year. At present, we consider the risk of a significant economic downturn in the industry, which also has an impact on the rating object, as elevated. The improved results of the financial ratio analysis based on the 2019 annual report of Gateway Real Estate AG, which was mainly characterized by the capital increase in 2019 and a satisfactory earnings and liquidity position as of December 31, 2019, as a result of property and project sales, have a stabilizing effect on the rating. We do not expect the existence of the rating object to be at risk in the short term. According to the 2019 annual report, the board of directors plans to propose a dividend payment of EUR 0.30 per share for the past fiscal year at the annual general meeting. This would reduce equity and liquidity, which we consider unfavorable under the current situation.
  • 29.05.2019
    Creditreform Rating confirmed the corporate rating of Gateway Real Estate AG with BB-. The supplement “Watch UNW” has been withdrawn. The outlook is stable. Following the acquisition of Development Partner AG in 2018, a strategic realignment of the business model and the successful IPO in April this year, the capital and business base have expanded significantly. We value the project portfolio, which concentrates on German metropolitan regions, as a solid foundation for the next years. The rating object's ability to raise both equity and debt capital for corporate transactions and corporate growth, have a positive effect as well. Although the change in strategy offers a greater business dynamic and better growth and profit opportunities during the current market conditions, it has to prove itself. It is the same regarding the merger of the two companies Gateway AG and Development Partner AG. The rating currently balances the larger business base with its opportunities on the one hand and the risks associated with the business as well as the discontinuity in strategy and business model, in conjunction with the cautious key financial figures for 2018, on the other, which leads to the rating remaining stable compared to the previous year.
  • 05.07.2018
    Creditreform Rating has added the supplement “watch” to the current corporate rating of BB- of Gateway Real Estate AG due to an ad-hoc disclosure of Gateway Real Estate from 3 July 2018. The company announced that it has reached a general agreement concerning the acquisition of the complete shares of Development Partner AG and further project enterprises. The acquisition would increase the current project development volume and the volume of real estate assets of Gateway Real Estate AG many times over. The proceedings of the transaction intentions and any resulting effects on Gateway Real Estate AG remain to be observed.
  • 23.01.2018
    Creditreform Rating has set the corporate rating of Gateway Real Estate AG to BB- with a stable outlook. Positive factors of the current rating are operationally attributable to the portfolio growth and the revenue growth, and in particular to the non-cash relevant valuation result in 2016. The company has a very short track record in terms of the current business model as a real estate portfolio owner. Despite the existing, high-potential portfolio of investment properties, uncertainties remain regarding the future quality and structure of the property portfolio, as well as the development of results and financial ratios. We expect that the company will again report an increase in sales and earnings in the Group for the past fiscal year 2017, whereby we also assume that the non-cash relevant valuation result will continue to make a significant contribution to its success.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Gateway Real Estate AG

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
BB- Watch NEW 29.04.2020 04.05.2020 16.01.2022
BB- Outlook STA 27.05.2019 29.05.2019 16.01.2022
BB- Watch UNW 04.07.2018 05.07.2018 18.01.2022
BB- Outlook STA 19.01.2018 23.01.2018 18.01.2019

News

  • 04.05.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das SME Issuer Rating der Gateway Real Estate AG im Rahmen des unterjährigen Monitorings mit BB- bestätigt und mit dem Zusatz Watch NEW (Watch negativ) versehen. Der Ausblick entfällt. Maßgeblich für die Vergabe des Watch NEW sind die gesellschaftlichen und gesamtwirtschaftlichen Verwerfungen im Zuge der COVID-19-Pandemie, welche die Geschäftstätigkeit, die Finanzkennzahlen und die Liquidität des Konzerns im laufenden Geschäftsjahr erheblich beeinträchtigen könnten. Das Unternehmen registriert nach letzter Angabe bislang keine Projektverschiebungen und Bauverzögerungen in seinem Portfolio. Inwieweit sich Auswirkungen aus der Pandemie auch bei der Gateway Real Estate AG konkretisieren, wird sich vermutlich im weiteren Verlauf des Geschäftsjahres 2020, mit der Veröffentlichung unterjähriger Geschäftszahlen, verdeutlichen. Wir sehen derzeit das Risiko eines signifikanten branchenkonjunkturellen Rückgangs, der auch Auswirkungen auf das Ratingobjekt hat, als erhöht an. Die verbesserten Ergebnisse der Finanzkennzahlenanalyse auf Basis des Geschäftsberichts 2019 der Gateway Real Estate AG, welche wesentlich durch die Kapitalerhöhung in 2019 und eine zufriedenstellende Ergebnis- und Liquiditätslage per 31.12.2019, auch in Folge von Objekt- und Projektverkäufen gekennzeichnet war, haben im Gegenzug eine stabilisierende Wirkung auf das Rating. Wir erwarten kurzfristig keine Bestandsgefährdung in Bezug auf das Ratingobjekt. Laut Geschäftsbericht 2019 plant der Vorstand der Hauptversammlung eine Dividendenzahlung von EUR 0,30 pro Aktie für das abgelaufene Geschäftsjahr vorzuschlagen. Dies würde das Eigenkapital und die Liquidität schmälern, was wir unter den aktuellen Rahmenbedingungen abschlägig berücksichtigen.
  • 29.05.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Unternehmensrating der Gateway Real Estate AG mit BB- bestätigt. Der Zusatz Watch UNW wurde zurückgezogen. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Nach Übernahme der Development Partner AG in 2018, einer strategischen Neuausrichtung des Geschäftsmodells und dem gelungenen IPO vom April dieses Jahrs, haben sich die Kapital- und die Geschäftsbasis deutlich ausgeweitet. Das Projektportfolios, das sich auf deutsche Metropolregionen konzentriert, werten wir als eine solide Grundlage für die kommenden Jahre ein. Die als hoch einzuschätzende Fähigkeit des Ratingobjektes, sowohl Eigen- als auch Fremdkapital für die Unternehmenstransaktionen und das Unternehmenswachstum einwerben zu können, wirken ebenfalls positiv. Der Strategiewandel bietet zwar bei derzeitigen Marktverhältnissen eine höhere Geschäftsdynamik und bessere Wachstums- und Gewinnchancen, er muss sich jedoch, wie die Zusammenführung der beiden Unternehmen Gateway AG und Development Partner AG, zunächst noch bewähren. Im Rating gleichen sich derzeit die größere Geschäftsbasis mit ihren Chancen einerseits und die mit dem Geschäft verbundenen Risiken sowie die Unstetigkeit in Strategie und Geschäftsmodell, in Verbindung mit den verhaltenen Finanzkennzahlen 2018 andererseits, aus, sodass das Rating zum Vorjahr stabil bleibt.
  • 05.07.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das aktuelle Unternehmensrating der Gateway Real Estate AG von BB- mit dem Zusatz „watch“ versehen. Der Hintergrund der Ratingentscheidung ist eine Ad-hoc-Mitteilung der Gateway Real Estate AG vom 03.07.2018 über die grundsätzliche Einigung der Gateway Real Estate AG zum Erwerb sämtlicher Aktien an der Development Partner AG und weiterer Projektgesellschaften. Die Gateway Real Estate AG würde damit ihr Projektentwicklungs- und Bestandsvolumen um ein vielfaches erhöhen. Der weitere Verlauf der Transaktionsabsichten und daraus gegebenenfalls resultierenden Auswirkungen auf die Gateway Real Estate AG bleiben zu beobachten.
  • 23.01.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Unternehmensrating der Gateway Real Estate AG auf BB- mit stabilem Ausblick festgelegt. Positive Faktoren des aktuellen Ratings sind in operativer Hinsicht dem Portfoliowachstum und dem Umsatzanstieg sowie vor allem dem nicht cash-wirksamen Bewertungsergebnis in 2016 zuzuordnen. Das Unternehmen weist mit Blick auf das gegenwertige Geschäftsmodell als Bestandsimmobilienhalter einen sehr kurzen Track Record auf. Trotz des bestehenden, mit Potenzial ausgestatteten Portfolios an Renditeimmobilien, verbleiben Unsicherheiten hinsichtlich der zukünftigen Qualität und Struktur des Objektportfolios, als auch hinsichtlich der Entwicklung der Ergebnisse und Finanzkennzahlen. Wir rechnen damit, dass das Unternehmen für das abgelaufene Geschäftsjahr 2017 abermals einen Umsatz- und Ergebnisanstieg im Konzern vermeldet, wobei wir davon ausgehen, dass auch diesmal das cash-unwirksame Bewertungsergebnis maßgeblich zum Erfolg beiträgt.