European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

ING Groep N.V./Non-preferred Senior Unsecured

ING Groep N.V.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
A- Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
A- 29.10.2020 04.11.2020
A- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
A- 22.10.2019 24.10.2019

News

  • 06.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating AG has revised its rating methodology for the rating of banks (Bank Ratings). Henceforth, only the revised version of the rating methodology ("Version 3.0") will be applied with the end of the consultation process. In addition, Creditreform Rating AG introduced the new sub-methodology „Institutional Protection Scheme Banks“. Hence, all current ratings of bank capital and unsecured bank instruments will be reviewed as part of our current monitoring and receive therefore the rating supplement "watch". Our revised rating methodologies can be found at www.creditreform-rating.de.
  • 04.11.2020
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of ING Groep N.V. (Group) at A. However, Creditreform Rating has revised the outlook from watch negative to negative. Moreover, Creditreform Rating has also affirmed the rating of Additional Tier 1 Capital at BB+ and the rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt at A-. The rating of Tier 2 Capital was upgraded from BBB- to BBB. For more details regarding the rating, we refer to our rating report on our homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of all valid bank ratings and bank issues to watch negative due to the currently not assessable impact of the Corona Crisis. Not affected by this rating action are government related banks. We refer to the free available Monitoring Report for a more detailed explanation.
  • 24.10.2019
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of ING Groep N.V. (Group) at A. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Additional Tier 1 Capital at BB+ and the rating of Tier 2 Capital at BBB-. The rating of Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt (after reclassification from Senior Unsecured Debt) was set to not rated. Moreover, the rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt was set to A-.

Reports

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

ING Groep N.V./Non-preferred Senior Unsecured

ING Groep N.V.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
A- 23.09.2021 29.09.2021
A- Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
A- 29.10.2020 04.11.2020
A- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
A- 22.10.2019 24.10.2019

News

  • 29.09.2021
    Creditreform Rating hat den Ausblick für die ING Groep N.V. von unknown watch auf stable geändert und das Rating der ING Groep N.V. mit A bestätigt. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 Kapitalklasse mit BB+ und das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt mit A- bestätigt. Das Rating der Tier 2 Kapitalklasse wurde hingegen von BBB auf BBB- herabgestuft. Für alles Weitere verweisen wir auf unseren Rating Report auf unserer Homepage.
  • 06.07.2021
    Die Creditreform Rating AG hat ihre Ratingsystematik für Banken „Bankenratings (Bank Ratings)“ überarbeitet. Mit Ende der Konsultation wird ausschließlich die überarbeitete Version der Ratingsystematik („Version 3.0“) Anwendung finden. Außerdem hat Creditreform Rating AG die neue Sub-Methodik für Bankenratings „Institutsbezogenes Sicherungssystem Banken“ eingeführt. Daher werden alle bestehenden Ratings inkl. des Bankkapitals und der unbesicherten Bankemissionen im Rahmen des laufenden Monitorings überprüft und erhalten deshalb aktuell den Ratingzusatz „watch“. Die aktuellen Ratingsystematiken sind unter www.creditreform-rating.de einsehbar.
  • 04.11.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der ING Groep N.V. (Konzern) mit A bestätigt. Der Ausblick wurde von watch negativ auf negativ angepasst. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 Kapitalklasse mit BB+ und das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt mit A- bestätigt. Das Rating der Tier 2 Kapitalklasse wird dagegen von BBB- auf BBB angehoben. Für alles Weitere verweisen wir auf unseren Rating Report auf unserer Homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating setzt alle gültigen Bankenratings und Bankenemissionen aufgrund der derzeitigen Corona-Krise auf watch negativ. Ausgenommen hiervon sind vorerst die Banken, die die CRA als staatsnah identifiziert hat. Wir verweisen auf den frei verfügbaren Monitoring Bericht für eine ausführlichere Erklärung.
  • 24.10.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der ING Groep N.V. (Group) mit A bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 Kapital-Klasse mit BB+ und das Rating der Tier 2 Kapital-Klasse mit BBB- bestätigt. Das Rating der Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse (nach Reklassifizierung vom Senior Unsecured Debt) wird auf not rated gesetzt. Das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured wurde auf A- festgesetzt.

Berichte