European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

KBC Group NV (Konzern)/Non-preferred Senior Unsecured

KBC Group NV

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
A- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
A- 29.11.2019 04.12.2019
BBB+ 15.07.2019 17.07.2019

News

  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of all valid bank ratings and bank issues to watch negative due to the currently not assessable impact of the Corona Crisis. Not affected by this rating action are government related banks. We refer to the free available Monitoring Report for a more detailed explanation.
  • 04.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of KBC Group NV at A. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Tier 2 capital at BBB- and the rating of AT1 Capital at BB+. However, Creditreform Rating upgrades the rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt from BBB+ to A-.
  • 17.07.2019
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of KBC Group NV (Group) at A. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Tier 2 capital at BBB- and the rating of AT1 Capital at BB+. The rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured was set to BBB+. Moreover, Creditreform Rating sets the rating of Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt (after reclassification from Senior Unsecured Debt) to not rated (n.r.).

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

KBC Group NV (Konzern)/Non-preferred Senior Unsecured

KBC Group NV

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
A- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
A- 29.11.2019 04.12.2019
BBB+ 15.07.2019 17.07.2019

News

  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating setzt alle gültigen Bankenratings und Bankenemissionen aufgrund der derzeitigen Corona-Krise auf watch negativ. Ausgenommen hiervon sind vorerst die Banken, die die CRA als staatsnah identifiziert hat. Wir verweisen auf den frei verfügbaren Monitoring Bericht für eine ausführlichere Erklärung.
  • 04.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der KBC Group NV mit A bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Tier 2 Debt-Klasse mit BBB- und das Rating der AT1 Debt-Klasse mit BB+ bestätigt. Das Rating der Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse wird dagegen von BBB+ auf A- angehoben.
  • 17.07.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der KBC Group NV (Group) mit A bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Tier 2 Debt-Klasse mit BBB- und das Rating der AT1 Debt-Klasse mit BB+ bestätigt. Das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured wird auf BBB+ festgesetzt. Dagegen wird das Rating der Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse (nach Reklassifizierung vom Senior Unsecured Debt) auf not rated (n.r.) gesetzt.