European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Landesbank Baden-Württemberg LBBW

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
A- Outlook STA 24.09.2021 07.10.2021
A- Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
A- Outlook STA 02.10.2020 09.10.2020
A- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
A- Outlook STA 17.09.2019 01.10.2019
A- Outlook STA 27.06.2018 06.09.2018
A- Outlook STA 23.02.2017 03.03.2017

News

  • 07.10.2021
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the outlook (stable) of Landesbank Baden-Württemberg (Group) and the long-term issuer rating of Landesbank Baden-Württemberg (Group) at A-. In addition, Creditreform Rating has confirmed the rating of the Additional Tier 1 with BB, the rating of the Tier 2 with BB+, the rating of the Non-Preferred Unsecured Debt with BBB+ and the rating of the Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt with A-. For further information, please refer to our Rating Report on our homepage.
  • 06.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating AG has revised its rating methodology for the rating of banks (Bank Ratings). Henceforth, only the revised version of the rating methodology ("Version 3.0") will be applied with the end of the consultation process. In addition, Creditreform Rating AG introduced the new sub-methodology „Institutional Protection Scheme Banks“. Hence, all current ratings of bank capital and unsecured bank instruments will be reviewed as part of our current monitoring and receive therefore the rating supplement "watch". Our revised rating methodologies can be found at www.creditreform-rating.de.
  • 09.10.2020
    Creditreform Rating has revised its outlook on the Landesbank Baden-Württemberg (Group) to stable from watch negative and affirmed the rating of Landesbank Baden-Württemberg (Group) of A-. In addition, Creditreform Rating has set the rating of Additional Tier 1 at BB, confirmed the rating of Tier 2 at BB+ and the rating of Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt at A-. The rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt was confirmed at BBB+. For more details regarding the rating, we refer to our rating report on our homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of all valid bank ratings and bank issues to watch negative due to the currently not assessable impact of the Corona Crisis. Not affected by this rating action are government related banks. We refer to the free available Monitoring Report for a more detailed explanation.
  • 01.10.2019
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Landesbank Baden-Württemberg (Group) at A-. The outlook is stable.
    In addition, Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Tier 2 capital at BB+ and the rating of Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt (after reclassification from Senior Unsecured Debt) at A-. Moreover, the rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured debt was set to BBB+.
  • 06.09.2018
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of Landesbank Baden-Württemberg to A-, with stable outlook. Creditreform Rating has also determined the ratings of the debt classes as follows. The rating of Tier 2 was set to BB+ and the rating of the Senior Unsecured to A-.
  • 03.03.2017
    Creditreform Rating has set the bank rating of Landesbank Baden-Württemberg LBBW to A-. The outlook is stable. The rating is based on the above average capitalization and the low-risk assets. The Landesbank Baden-Württemberg LBBW is Germany´s biggest regional state bank as measured by the balance sheet total and is strongly supported by the federal state Baden-Württemberg and the association of savings banks. On the other hand, the low interest margin which is due to the low-interest-environment and the strong dependence on the credit and interest business has an adverse effect on the rating.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Landesbank Baden-Württemberg LBBW

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
A- Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
A- Outlook STA 02.10.2020 09.10.2020
A- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
A- Outlook STA 17.09.2019 01.10.2019
A- Outlook STA 27.06.2018 06.09.2018
A- Outlook STA 23.02.2017 03.03.2017

News

  • 06.07.2021
    Die Creditreform Rating AG hat ihre Ratingsystematik für Banken „Bankenratings (Bank Ratings)“ überarbeitet. Mit Ende der Konsultation wird ausschließlich die überarbeitete Version der Ratingsystematik („Version 3.0“) Anwendung finden. Außerdem hat Creditreform Rating AG die neue Sub-Methodik für Bankenratings „Institutsbezogenes Sicherungssystem Banken“ eingeführt. Daher werden alle bestehenden Ratings inkl. des Bankkapitals und der unbesicherten Bankemissionen im Rahmen des laufenden Monitorings überprüft und erhalten deshalb aktuell den Ratingzusatz „watch“. Die aktuellen Ratingsystematiken sind unter www.creditreform-rating.de einsehbar.
  • 09.10.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat den Ausblick für die Landesbank Baden-Württemberg (Konzern) von watch negativ auf stabil angehoben und das Rating der Landesbank Baden-Württemberg (Konzern) mit A- bestätigt. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 mit BB festgelegt, das Rating der Tier 2 mit BB+ und das Rating des Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt mit A- bestätigt. Das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt wurde mit BBB+ bestätigt. Für alles Weitere verweisen wir auf unseren Rating Report auf unserer Homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating setzt alle gültigen Bankenratings und Bankenemissionen aufgrund der derzeitigen Corona-Krise auf watch negativ. Ausgenommen hiervon sind vorerst die Banken, die die CRA als staatsnah identifiziert hat. Wir verweisen auf den frei verfügbaren Monitoring Bericht für eine ausführlichere Erklärung.
  • 01.10.2019
    Creditreform Rating (CRA) hat das Long-Term Issuer Rating der Landesbank Baden-Württemberg (Konzern) mit ‚A-‘ bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil.
    Weiterhin wurde das Rating der Tier 2 mit ‚BB+‘ und das Rating der Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt (nach Reklassifizierung vom Senior Unsecured Debt) mit ‚A-‘ bestätigt. Darüber hinaus weist CRA dem Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt das folgende Rating zu: ‚BBB+‘.
  • 06.09.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der Landesbank Baden-Württemberg auf A- festgelegt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Debt Klassen wie folgt bestimmt. Das Rating der Tier 2 wurde auf BB+ und das Rating der Senior Unsecured auf A- festgelegt.

  • 03.03.2017
    Creditreform Rating hat das Bankrating der Landesbank Baden-Württemberg LBBW auf A- festgesetzt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Hintergrund des Ratings sind die überdurchschnittliche Kapitalausstattung und die risikoarmen Assets. Die Landesbank Baden-Württemberg LBBW ist gemessen an der Bilanzsumme die größte Landesbank Deutschlands und hat eine starke Trägerschaft mit dem Land Baden-Württemberg und dem Sparkassenverband Baden-Württemberg. Demgegenüber stehen die dem Niedrigzinsumfeld geschuldete zu niedrige Nettozinsmarge und die starke Abhängigkeit vom Kredit- und Zinsgeschäft.