European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Norddeutsche Landesbank (Konzern)

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
BBB- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
BBB- Watch UNW 12.12.2019 18.12.2019
BBB- Outlook STA 13.07.2018 20.08.2018
BBB- Outlook STA 25.09.2017 09.10.2017

News

  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of all valid bank ratings and bank issues to watch negative due to the currently not assessable impact of the Corona Crisis. Not affected by this rating action are government related banks. We refer to the free available Monitoring Report for a more detailed explanation.
  • 18.12.2019
    The planned measures of capital strengthening are responsible for the decision to set the rating to "watch". Following the EU Commission's decision to allow shareholders to strengthen their capital, it remains to be seen how the regulatory capital ratios will develop after the capital increase. After a possible implementation of the capital increase measures and the publication of the audited annual financial statements for fiscal year 2019, the addition "watch" can be removed again.
  • 20.08.2018
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the bank rating of NORD/LB Norddeutsche Landesbank Girozentrale at BBB-. The outlook is stable. The rating is based on the solid liquidity position as well as the ongoing reduction of the weak ship portfolio. The bank is focused on the North German region and offers the whole range of financial services, and structured finance in particular as an originator for ship and aviation transactions. On the other hand, the massive annual deficit and the decrease of the equity ratio have an adverse effect on the rating. Creditreform Rating has also determined the ratings of the debt classes as follows. The rating of Tier 2 was set to B+ and the rating of the Senior Unsecured to BBB-.
  • 09.10.2017
    Creditreform Rating has set the bank rating of NORD/LB Norddeutsche Landesbank Girozentrale to BBB-. The outlook is stable. The rating is based on the solid liquidity position as well as the ongoing reduction of the weak ship portfolio. The bank is focused on the North German region and offers the whole range of financial services, and structured finance in particular as an originator for ship and aviation transactions. On the other hand, the massive annual deficit and the decrease of the equity ratio have an adverse effect on the rating.

Reports

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Norddeutsche Landesbank (Konzern)

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
BBB- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
BBB- Watch UNW 12.12.2019 18.12.2019
BBB- Outlook STA 13.07.2018 20.08.2018
BBB- Outlook STA 25.09.2017 09.10.2017

News

  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating setzt alle gültigen Bankenratings und Bankenemissionen aufgrund der derzeitigen Corona-Krise auf watch negativ. Ausgenommen hiervon sind vorerst die Banken, die die CRA als staatsnah identifiziert hat. Wir verweisen auf den frei verfügbaren Monitoring Bericht für eine ausführlichere Erklärung.
  • 18.12.2019
    Für den Beschluss das Rating auf „watch“ zu setzen sind die geplanten Maßnahmen zur Kapitalstärkung verantwortlich. Nach der Entscheidung der EU-Kommission die Kapitalstärkung durch die Anteilseigner zuzulassen bleibt abzuwarten, wie sich die regulatorischen Eigenkapitalquoten, nach der Kapitalzufuhr, entwickeln. Nach einer möglichen Durchführung der Kapitalmaßnahmen und der Veröffentlichung des testierten Jahresabschlusses 2019 kann der Zusatz „watch“ wieder aufgehoben werden.
  • 20.08.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Bankrating der NORD/LB Norddeutsche Landesbank Girozentrale mit BBB- bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Hintergrund des Ratings sind die solide Liquiditätsausstattung und der fortschreitende Abbau des schwächelnden Schiffsportfolios. Die Universalbank ist auf die norddeutsche Region fokussiert und bietet, neben der gesamten Palette von Finanzdienstleistungen, insbesondere strukturierte Finanzierungen an. Hierbei ist sie verstärkt als Orginator für strukturierte Finanzierungen von Schiffen und Flugzeugen tätig. Demgegenüber stehen der enorme Jahresfehlbetrag und der Rückgang der Eigenkapitalausstattung. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Debt Klassen wie folgt bestimmt. Das Rating des Tier 2 wurde auf B+ und das Rating des Senior Unsecured auf BBB- festgelegt.
  • 09.10.2017
    Creditreform Rating hat das Bankrating der NORD/LB Norddeutsche Landesbank Girozentrale auf BBB- festgesetzt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Hintergrund des Ratings sind die solide Liquiditätsausstattung und der fortschreitende Abbau des schwächelnden Schiffsportfolios. Die Universalbank ist auf die norddeutsche Region fokussiert und bietet, neben der gesamten Palette von Finanzdienstleistungen, insbesondere strukturierte Finanzierungen an. Hierbei ist sie verstärkt als Orginator für strukturierte Finanzierungen von Schiffen und Flugzeugen tätig. Demgegenüber stehen der enorme Jahresfehlbetrag und der Rückgang der Eigenkapitalausstattung.

Berichte