European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

SIGNA Prime Selection AG

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
A+ Outlook STA 30.10.2020 05.11.2020
A+ Watch NEW 03.06.2020 09.06.2020
A+ Watch NEW 02.04.2020 09.04.2020
A+ Outlook NEG 04.06.2019 13.06.2019
A+ Outlook STA 30.05.2018 01.06.2018
A+ Outlook STA 31.05.2017 02.06.2017 30.05.2018

News

  • 05.11.2020
    Rating summary:
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the SME Issuer Rating of SIGNA Prime Selection AG with A+ and replaced the addition "watch NEW" with a stable outlook. The main reason for this is the fact that the creditors' meeting of Galeria Karstadt Kaufhof GmbH (GKK), which is a tenant of various properties owned by SIGNA Prime Selection AG, approved the insolvency plan drawn up by the management of GKK for the restructuring of the department store chain on 01.09.2020, as part of the protective shielding procedure. On 30.09.2020 the Essen District Court cancelled the insolvency proceedings concerning the assets of GKK. As a result, the risks from the properties leased to GKK have been significantly reduced. In addition, the SIGNA Group has been able to further optimize or supplement its existing real estate and trading portfolio in the current business year. This includes the sale of 21 GKK retail properties and an office property in Frankfurt-Eschborn ("The CUBE") and the acquisition of a real estate portfolio of the luxury department store chain "Globus", Switzerland in a 50:50 joint venture. The previously stable real estate portfolio in first-class macro and micro locations, mainly in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, thus contributes to the rating. Including the 7 new Globus properties and 7 so-called minor assets, the portfolio currently comprises 31 properties with a focus on inventory management as well as 16 development projects and 12 trading properties The Executive Board reaffirmed its budget planning of May 2020 to the Supervisory Board in September. Based on this, and based on its half-year figures for 2020 the Group continues to show sufficient profitability and (external) financing power, as well as satisfactory balance sheet ratios and loan-to-value ratios despite certain negative COVID-19 related effects.
    The further course of the COVID 19 pandemic and the further countermeasures taken by governments to contain it remain to be observed. The current intensification of the pandemic could further worsen the negative economic development in the markets and industries relevant to SIGNA Prime Selection AG. Due to the high quality real estate portfolio and sufficient liquidity, we do not see any immediate risk for the rating object, but we do not completely rule out negative effects in the medium term with declining profitability. Currently, the Group's rentable space can be mainly allocated to the retail and hotel segments. At the moment, these sectors are generally among the more severely affected and sensitive sectors of the economy in terms of the pandemic. Most of the remaining rentable space is allocated to the office segment, which could be affected in the medium term by an increasing trend towards digitalization and Home Office. Under the current conditions, the dividend from the net income for 2019 of around EUR 201 million also has a limiting and dampening effect on the rating.
  • 09.06.2020
    Further details regarding the regulatory requirements according to ESMA (European Securities and Markets Authority) Guidelines 33-9-320 can be found in the document attached below.
  • 09.04.2020
    Further details regarding the regulatory requirements according to ESMA (European Securities and Markets Authority) Guidelines 33-9-320 can be found in the document attached below.
  • 13.06.2019
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the corporate rating of SIGNA Prime Selection AG of A+. The company's real estate portfolio of both, macro and micro, prime locations in Germany and Austria continues to show stable valuations. The portfolio currently comprises 16 investments with a holding focus and numerous developments. Moreover, significant capital measures were conducted in 2018.
    The negative outlook is primarily due to potential risks within a sub-portfolio. A change in the outlook can be made at any time during the monitoring period.
  • 01.06.2018
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the corporate rating of SIGNA Prime Selection AG of A+ with stable outlook. The company's real estate portfolio of both, macro and micro, prime locations in Germany and Austria continues to show stable valuations. The portfolio currently comprises 22 investments with a holding and development focus. Moreover, significant capital measures had been conducted in 2017.
  • 02.06.2017
    Creditreform Rating confirms the corporate rating of SIGNA Prime Selection AG with A+. The outlook is stable. The company's real estate portfolio of both, macro and micro, prime locations in Germany and Austria continues to show stable valuations. The portfolio currently comprises 18 investments with a holding and development focus. Moreover, it is planned to conduct significant capital measures in 2017.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

SIGNA Prime Selection AG

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
A+ Outlook STA 30.10.2020 05.11.2020
A+ Watch NEW 03.06.2020 09.06.2020
A+ Watch NEW 02.04.2020 09.04.2020
A+ Outlook NEG 04.06.2019 13.06.2019
A+ Outlook STA 30.05.2018 01.06.2018
A+ Outlook STA 31.05.2017 02.06.2017 30.05.2018

News

  • 05.11.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das SME Issuer Rating der SIGNA Prime Selection AG mit A+ bestätigt und den Zusatz „watch NEW“ durch einen stabilen Ausblick ersetzt. Die Gründe hierfür liegen vor allem im Sachverhalt, dass die Gläubigerversammlung der Galeria Karstadt Kaufhof GmbH (GKK), welche eine Mieterin von diversen Immobilien der SIGNA Prime Selection AG ist, dem von der Unternehmensführung der GKK erarbeiteten Insolvenzplan zur Sanierung der Warenhauskette am 01.09.2020, im Rahmen des Schutzschirmverfahrens, zugestimmt hat. Am 30.09.2020 hat das Amtsgericht Essen das Insolvenzverfahren über das Vermögen der GKK aufgehoben. Insofern haben sich die Risiken aus den an GKK vermieteten Objekten signifikant reduziert. Zudem konnte der SIGNA-Konzern sein Bestandsimmobilien- und Trading-Portfolio im laufenden Geschäftsjahr weiter optimieren bzw. ergänzen. Darunter fällt der Verkauf von 21 GKK-Einzelhandelsimmobilien sowie einer Büro-Immobilie in Frankfurt-Eschborn („The CUBE“) und der Zukauf eines Immobilien-Portfolios der Luxuswarenhauskette „Globus“, Schweiz in einem 50:50 Joint Venture. Zum Rating trägt damit das bislang wertstabile Immobilienportfolio in erstklassigen Makro- und Mikrolagen, überwiegend in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz bei. Inklusive der 7 neuen Globus Immobilien und 7 sog. Minor Assets umfasst das Portfolio derzeit 31 Objekte mit Fokus auf Bestandshaltung sowie 16 Development Projekte und 12 Trading-Objekte. Der Vorstand hat seine Budget-Planung vom Mai 2020 im September gegenüber dem Aufsichtsrat nochmals bestätigt. Insgesamt zeigt der Konzern, auch auf Basis seiner Halbjahreszahlen 2020, trotz gewisser negativer COVID-19-bedingter Auswirkungen, eine weiterhin hinreichende Profitabilität und (Außen-)Finanzierungskraft sowie zufriedenstellende Bilanzrelationen und Loan-to-Value-Verhältnisse.
    Zu beobachten bleiben der weitere Verlauf der COVID-19-Pandemie sowie die weiteren Gegenmaßnahmen der Regierungen zu deren Eindämmung. Die sich derzeit wieder zuspitzende pandemische Entwicklung könnte die negative konjunkturelle Entwicklung in den für die SIGNA Prime Selection AG relevanten Märkten und Branchen weiter verschlechtern. Aufgrund des hochwertigen Immobilienportfolios und einer hinreichenden Liquidität sehen wir zwar keine unmittelbare Gefahr für das Ratingobjekt, schließen aber mittelfristig negative Effekte, mit einer nachlassenden Profitabilität, nicht gänzlich aus. Die vermietbare Fläche des Konzerns ist nach Nutzungsarten derzeit in einem hohen Ausmaß den Segmenten Einzelhandel und Hotel zuzuordnen. Diese Branchen zählen derzeit allgemein zu den stärker betroffenen und sensitiven Wirtschaftszweigen in Bezug auf die Pandemie. Der größte Teil der übrigen Flächen ist dem Bereich Büro zuzuordnen, bei dem die Einflüsse der Digitalisierung und momentan verstärkten Home-Office-Tätigkeit verstärkt beobachtet werden müssen. Begrenzend und dämpfend auf das Rating wirken, unter den aktuellen Rahmenbedingungen, auch die Dividende aus dem Jahresergebnis 2019 von rd. 201 Mio. EUR. Dies auch mit Blick auf die weiteren Expansionsbestrebungen des Konzerns.
  • 09.06.2020
    Weitere Details zu den regulatorischen Anforderungen gemäß den ESMA (Europäische Wertpapier- und Marktaufsichtsbehörde) -Guidelines 33-9-320 sind in dem unten angefügten Dokument zu finden.
  • 09.04.2020
    Weitere Details zu den regulatorischen Anforderungen gemäß den ESMA (Europäische Wertpapier- und Marktaufsichtsbehörde) -Guidelines 33-9-320 sind in dem unten angefügten Dokument zu finden.
  • 13.06.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Unternehmensrating der SIGNA Prime Selection AG mit A+ bestätigt. Die Gründe hierfür liegen vor allem in dem weiterhin wertstabilen Immobilienportfolio in erstklassigen Makro- und Mikrolagen, überwiegend in Deutschland und Österreich. Das Portfolio umfasst derzeit 16 Objekte mit Fokus auf Bestandshaltung sowie mehrere Development Projekte. Zudem sind in 2018 wesentliche Kapitalmaßnahmen umgesetzt worden.
    Es wurde ein negativer Ausblick vergeben, der vornehmlich auf mögliche Risiken in einem Teilportfolio zurück zu führen ist. Eine Änderung des Ausblicks kann während der Dauer des Monitorings jederzeit erfolgen.
  • 01.06.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Unternehmensrating der SIGNA Prime Selection AG mit A+ mit stabilem Ausblick bestätigt. Die Gründe hierfür liegen vor allem in dem weiterhin wertstabilen Immobilienportfolio in erstklassigen Makro- und Mikrolagen, überwiegend in Deutschland und Österreich. Das Portfolio umfasst derzeit 22 Objekte mit Fokus auf Bestandshaltung und mehrere Development Projekte. Zudem sind in 2017 wesentliche Kapitalmaßnahmen umgesetzt worden.
  • 02.06.2017
    Creditreform Rating hat das Unternehmensrating der SIGNA Prime Selection AG mit A+ bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Die Gründe hierfür liegen vor allem in dem weiterhin wertstabilen Immobilienportfolio in erstklassigen Makro- und Mikrolagen, überwiegend in Deutschland und Österreich. Das Portfolio umfasst derzeit 18 Objekte mit Fokus auf Bestandshaltung und mehrere Development Projekte. Zudem sind in 2017 wesentliche Kapitalmaßnahmen geplant.