European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Volkswagen Bank GmbH (Konzern)/Preferred Senior Unsecured

Volkswagen Bank GmbH

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
n.r. 10.12.2019 18.12.2019 18.12.2019
A- Watch UNW 18.06.2019 21.06.2019
A- 24.08.2018 17.09.2018
A 01.02.2018 19.02.2018

News

  • 18.12.2019
    We set the rating of Volkswagen Bank GmbH and the related capital instruments to n.r., because the bank is no longer relevant for internal rating processes.
  • 21.06.2019
    Creditreform Rating AG has revised its rating methodology for the rating of "Bank Capital and Unsecured Debt Instruments". Henceforth, only the revised version of the rating methodology ("Version 2.0") will be applied. Moreover, all current ratings of bank capital and unsecured bank instruments will be reviewed as part of our current monitoring and receive therefore the rating supplement "watch". Our revised rating methodology can be found at www.creditreform-rating.de.
  • 17.09.2018
    Creditreform Rating has lowered the rating of Volkswagen Bank GmbH to A- from A. The outlook is stable. Creditreform Rating has also determined the ratings of the debt classes as follows. The rating of Additional Tier 1 was set to not rated (n.r.) from BBB+, the rating of Tier 2 to BBB+ from A- and the rating of the Senior Unsecured to A- from A.
  • 19.02.2018
    Creditreform Rating has determined the rating of the unsecured debt classes of Volkswagen Bank GmbH as follows. The rating of the Additional Tier 1 was set to BBB+, the rating of Tier 2 to A- and the rating of the Senior Unsecured to A. The rating of Volkswagen Bank GmbH was set to A on 24.08.2017.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Volkswagen Bank GmbH (Konzern)/Preferred Senior Unsecured

Volkswagen Bank GmbH

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
n.r. 10.12.2019 18.12.2019 18.12.2019
A- Watch UNW 18.06.2019 21.06.2019
A- 24.08.2018 17.09.2018
A 01.02.2018 19.02.2018

News

  • 18.12.2019
    Wir setzen das Rating der Volkswagen Bank GmbH und die entsprechenden Kapitalinstrumente auf n.r., da die Bank nicht mehr für interne Ratingprozesse relevant ist.
  • 21.06.2019
    Die Creditreform Rating AG hat ihre Ratingsystematik „Rating Unbesicherte Bankemissionen (Bank Capital and Unsecured Debt Instruments)“ überarbeitet. Zukünftig wird ausschließlich die überarbeite Version der Ratingsystematik („Version 2.0“) Anwendung finden. Alle bestehenden Ratings unbesicherter Bankemissionen werden im Rahmen des laufenden Monitorings überprüft werden und erhalten daher aktuell den Ratingzusatz „watch“. Die aktuelle Ratingsystematik ist unter www.creditreform-rating.de einsehbar.
  • 17.09.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der Volkswagen Bank GmbH von A auf A- herabgesetzt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Debt Klassen wie folgt bestimmt. Das Rating der Additional Tier 1 wurde von BBB+ auf not rated (n.r.) gesetzt, das Rating der Tier 2 von A- auf BBB+ heruntergestuft und das Rating der Senior Unsecured von A auf A- herabgesetzt.
  • 19.02.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der unbesicherten Debt Klassen der Volkswagen Bank GmbH wie folgt bestimmt. Das Rating der Additional Tier 1 wurde auf BBB+, das Rating der Tier 2 auf A- und das Rating des Senior Unsecured auf A festgelegt. Das Rating der Volkswagen Bank GmbH wurde am 24.08.2017 auf A festgesetzt.