European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Zeppelin GmbH

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
A Outlook STA 08.06.2021 10.06.2021 07.10.2021
A Outlook NEG 08.10.2020 12.10.2020 07.10.2021
A Watch NEW 07.04.2020 09.04.2020 10.10.2020
A Outlook STA 11.10.2019 15.10.2019 10.10.2020
A- Outlook STA 17.08.2018 21.08.2018 07.10.2019
A- Outlook STA 18.08.2017 21.08.2017 17.08.2018

News

  • 10.06.2021
    The existing rating is confirmed at A, and the outlook is raised from negative to stable.
    In the 2020 financial year, sales revenue amounted to EUR 3.27 billion after EUR 3.12 billion in the previous year. EBIT was EUR 124.6 million (previous year EUR 133.7 million), slightly below the previous year but above plan and overall still at a good level despite the general economic turmoil due to the COVID 19 pandemic. Thanks to a good cash flow, also due to efficiency improvements in working capital, a noticeable reduction in debt was achieved. The business development for the first four months of the current financial year 2021 also continues to be stable to positive. Nevertheless, risks - especially in connection with the still ongoing Covid 19 pandemic - remain in our view for the time being.
  • 12.10.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the corporate rating of Zeppelin GmbH to A with a negative outlook. The negative outlook is due to the ongoing macroeconomic upheavals from the COVID-19 pandemic, which also characterize Zeppelin's figures during the year as of August 31, 2020. Nevertheless, sales and EBT are on target. Despite the persistently difficult situation in the crisis regions of Russia and Ukraine as well as the current conflict in Armenia, the negative economic and cyclical effects from the COVID-19 pandemic and the burdens from strategic development, the Zeppelin Group continues to impress.
  • 09.04.2020
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the corporate issuer rating of Zeppelin GmbH (Group) with A as part of the monitoring during the year and added the addition "Watch NEW". The rating outlook is dropped.
    The main reasons are the current macroeconomic upheavals, which the CRA believes are increasingly the result of the COVID-19-pandemic and could affect the Zeppelin Group to a considerable extent. As part of the regular monitoring, CRA examines further negative implications on the assets-, financial- and earnings position of the Zeppelin Group.
  • 15.10.2019
    Creditreform Rating has set the corporate rating of Zeppelin GmbH to A with stable outlook. Our positive assessment of the structures, the market position and the financial strength of the Group as well as the group´s focus towards the future was affirmed. In addition, the rating has been supported by various company-specific criteria, including the stable development of the financial figures. In the view of the business performances as of June 30, 2019 and the forecast for the whole year 2019, we continue to uphold our appraisal.
  • 21.08.2018
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the corporate rating of Zeppelin GmbH at A- with positive outlook. Our positive assessment of the structures, the market position and the financial strength of the Group as well as the group´s focus towards the future was reaffirmed. In addition, the rating has been supported by various company-specific criteria, including the stable development of the financial figures. In the view of the business performances as of June 30, 2018 and the forecast for the whole year 2018, we continue to uphold our appraisal.
  • 21.08.2017
    Creditreform Rating has confirmed the corporate rating of Zeppelin GmbH at A-. The outlook is stable. Our assessment of the market position and the financial strength as well as the group structure and its focus on the future is still positive. In addition, the rating has been supported by various company-specific criteria, including the stable development of the financial figures. Due to the implementation of strategic measures we expect a lightly decline of the profit for the current year with a rise in consolidated sales.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Zeppelin GmbH

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
A Outlook STA 07.09.2021 23.09.2021 06.09.2022
A Outlook STA 08.06.2021 10.06.2021 07.10.2021
A Outlook NEG 08.10.2020 12.10.2020 07.10.2021
A Watch NEW 07.04.2020 09.04.2020 10.10.2020
A Outlook STA 11.10.2019 15.10.2019 10.10.2020
A- Outlook STA 17.08.2018 21.08.2018 07.10.2019
A- Outlook STA 18.08.2017 21.08.2017 17.08.2018

News

  • 23.09.2021
    Das bestehende Rating wird mit A bestätigt, der Ausblick ist stabil.
    Im Geschäftsjahr 2020 betrugen die Umsatzerlöse 3,27 Mrd. EUR nach 3,12 Mrd. EUR im Vorjahr. Das EBIT betrug 124,6 Mio. EUR (Vj. 133,7 Mio. EUR) und lag damit zwar leicht unter Vorjahr, aber über Plan und insgesamt auf einem weiterhin guten Niveau trotz der allgemeinen wirtschaftlichen Verwerfungen aufgrund der COVID-19-Pandemie. Durch einen guten Cashflow, auch aufgrund von Effizienzsteigerungen im Working-Capital, konnte ein merklicher Schuldenabbau erfolgen. Die Geschäftsentwicklung für die ersten sieben Monate des laufenden Geschäftsjahres 2021 zeigt sich zudem oberhalb des entsprechenden Vorjahreszeitraums. Dennoch bleiben Risiken, insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit der nach wie vor anhaltenden Covid-19-Pandemie sowie aus der Verknappung von verfügbaren Rohstoffen, aus unserer Sicht zunächst bestehen.
  • 10.06.2021
    Das bestehende Rating wird mit A bestätigt, der Ausblick von negativ auf stabil angehoben.
    Im Geschäftsjahr 2020 betrugen die Umsatzerlöse 3,27 Mrd. EUR nach 3,12 Mrd. EUR im Vorjahr. Das EBIT betrug 124,6 Mio. EUR (Vj. 133,7 Mio. EUR) und lag damit zwar leicht unter Vorjahr, aber über Plan und insgesamt auf einem weiterhin guten Niveau trotz der allgemeinen wirtschaftlichen Verwerfungen aufgrund der COVID-19-Pandemie. Durch einen guten Cashflow, auch aufgrund von Effizienzsteigerungen im Working-Capital, konnte ein merklicher Schuldenabbau erfolgen. Die Geschäftsentwicklung für die ersten vier Monate des laufenden Geschäftsjahres 2021 ist zudem weiterhin stabil bis positiv. Dennoch bleiben Risiken - insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit der nach wie vor anhaltenden Covid-19-Pandemie - aus unserer Sicht zunächst bestehen.
  • 12.10.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das Unternehmensrating der Zeppelin GmbH auf A mit negativem Ausblick festgelegt. Der negative Ausblick begründet sich vor dem Hintergrund der anhaltenden gesamtwirtschaftlichen Verwerfungen aus der COVID-19-Pandemie, die auch die unterjährigen Zahlen von Zeppelin per 31.08.2020 prägen. Dennoch liegen Umsatz und EBT auf Planniveau. Trotz der anhaltend schwierigen Lage in den Krisenregionen Russland und der Ukraine sowie dem aktuellen Armenienkonflikt, den belastenden wirtschaftlichen und konjunkturellen Effekten aus der COVID-19-Pandemie sowie Belastungen aus der strategischen Weiterentwicklung, kann der Zeppelin Konzern weiterhin überzeugen.“
  • 09.04.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat im Rahmen des unterjährigen Monitorings das Corporate Issuer Rating der Zeppelin GmbH (Konzern) mit A bestätigt und mit dem Zusatz „Watch NEW“ versehen. Der Ratingausblick entfällt.
    Die wesentlichen Gründe hierfür sind die aktuellen gesamtwirtschaftlichen Verwerfungen, welche sich nach Auffassung der CRA verstärkt aus der COVID-19-Pandemie ergeben und in erheblichem Maße den Zeppelin-Konzern betreffen könnten. CRA prüft im Rahmen des regelmäßigen Monitorings weitergehende, negative Implikationen auf die Vermögens-, Finanz- und Ertragslage des Zeppelin Konzerns.
  • 15.10.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Unternehmensrating der Zeppelin GmbH auf A mit stabilem Ausblick festgelegt. Unsere positive Einschätzung zu den Strukturen, der Marktstellung, der Finanzkraft und der Zukunftsorientierung des Konzerns wurde bekräftigt. Dies hat, zusammen mit diversen unternehmensspezifischen Faktoren, inkl. der stabilen wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung in der Finanzkennzahlenanalyse, das Rating unterstützt. Mit Blick auf die Geschäftszahlen per 30.06.2019 und die Geschäftsprognose für das Gesamtjahr 2019 halten wir diese auch weiterhin aufrecht.
  • 21.08.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat das Unternehmensrating der Zeppelin GmbH von A- mit stabilem Ausblick bestätigt. Unsere positive Einschätzung zu den Strukturen, der Marktstellung, der Finanzkraft und der Zukunftsorientierung des Konzerns wurde weiterhin bekräftigt. Dies hat, zusammen mit diversen unternehmensspezifischen Faktoren, inkl. der zum Vorjahr stabilen Entwicklung in der Finanzkennzahlenanalyse, das Rating unterstützt. Mit Blick auf die Geschäftszahlen per 30.06.2018 und die Geschäftsprognose für das Gesamtjahr 2018 halten wir diese auch weiterhin aufrecht.
  • 21.08.2017
    Creditreform Rating hat das Unternehmensrating der Zeppelin GmbH von A- mit stabilem Ausblick bestätigt. Unsere positive Einschätzung zu den Strukturen, der Marktstellung, der Finanzkraft und der Zukunftsorientierung halten wir weiter aufrecht. Dies hat, zusammen mit diversen unternehmensspezifischen Faktoren, inkl. der zum Vorjahr stabilen Entwicklung in der Finanzkennzahlenanalyse, das Rating unterstützt. Die für das laufende Jahr bei einem Anstieg des Konzernumsatzes prognostizierte leicht rückläufige Entwicklung des Gewinns ist auf die Umsetzung strategischer Maßnahmen zurückzuführen.